top of page

A Thankful Post


Happy Thanksgiving everyone. This is my first blog post and won't be a very long post. I will be honest writing isn't my strong suit and there may not be any thoughtful or profound statements in any or all of my posts. Today for most people is a holiday and they usually spend it with family. I was able to have a Thanksgiving breakfast with my husband, children and mother & father in-law of waffles, bacon a sausage. There are some who on Thanksgiving day when at a meal gathered with family, friends or loved ones will go around and say what they are thankful. I am putting mine is this blog. I am thankful for many of the blessings that God has provided for me. I have a loving husband and two beautiful children, close and extended family, small group of friends who I am lucky enough to still be in contact with and the ability to be a stay at home mom living on a small homestead in Iowa. What are you thankful for?

BTW - I didn't design the item in the picture. It was designed by brickhouseinthecity. You can click on image to got to the listing.


Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page